Affiliate disclosure: Healthamu may earn a commission from purchase links at no extra cost to you • Independent research, not the Arialief maker • Not medical adviceIndependent research • Affiliate links disclosed • Not medical advice
Independent product guide

Arialief Ingredients Review: The Label, the Doses and the Research

Arialief lists six ingredients in one 575 mg proprietary blend: magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher's broom root extract, L-carnitine, turmeric extract and CoQ10. Only magnesium has a stated amount, 80 mg. PEA, named the key ingredient on the sales page, is not on the label. None of the six has a placebo-controlled sciatica trial.

One 575 mg blend of 6 ingredients, only magnesium dosed
PEA from the sales page is not on the label
1 capsule a day on the label
60-day refund via ClickBank

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It never changes our verdict.

Arialief supplement bottles

Product: Arialief dietary supplement

Product image from the Arialief vendor. Healthamu is not the maker or seller.

Healthamu may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. That does not change what we report.

Part of our Arialief overview. Last checked October 20, 2026.

Arialief ingredients, per the bottle label, are magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher's broom root extract, L-carnitine, turmeric extract (95% curcuminoids) and coenzyme Q10, all inside one 575 mg proprietary blend per capsule[1]. Only magnesium has a stated amount: 80 mg, 19% of the Daily Value. The other five amounts are not disclosed.

Arialief ingredients at a glance

The label shows six active ingredients, one disclosed dose, and no ingredient with a placebo-controlled trial for sciatica. Grades below are ours, based on human studies for nerve pain.

IngredientRole claimedAmount disclosed?Evidence grade (nerve pain)
Magnesium glycinateNerve and muscle supportYes, 80 mg magnesiumWeak
Alpha lipoic acidNerve symptom supportNoLimited at 600 mg; weak at blend share
Butcher's broom root extractCirculationNoWeak (vein data only)
L-carnitine"Nerve regeneration" (vendor)NoWeak (wrong form)
Turmeric, 95% curcuminoidsInflammationNoWeak
CoQ10 (ubiquinone)Nerve energy (vendor)NoLimited as an add-on; weak at blend share
PEA"Key ingredient" (sales page)Not on the labelNot applicable

Other ingredients: hypromellose capsule, microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate, stearic acid and silicon dioxide[1].

What is in each ingredient, and what does research say?

Each ingredient has some human research, but almost none of it is for sciatica, and the studied doses are far above what a 575 mg blend can hold.

Magnesium glycinate

Magnesium glycinate is magnesium bound to the amino acid glycine. In people with bowel resection, the diglycinate form was absorbed better than magnesium oxide[3]. No oral magnesium trial for sciatica was found; reported nerve-pain benefit is mainly from IV or around-surgery magnesium[4]. A sleep trial used 250 mg of magnesium a day, against 80 mg here. Grade: weak for nerve pain.

Alpha lipoic acid

Alpha lipoic acid is an antioxidant the body also makes. A meta-analysis of 10 randomized trials with 1,242 patients found it improved total symptom scores in diabetic polyneuropathy, with a dose trend, but not pain scores, vibration threshold or nerve conduction[5]. Trials used 600 to 1,800 mg a day. Arialief's amount is undisclosed and likely small. Grade: limited at 600 mg, weak at the blend share.

Butcher's broom root extract

Butcher's broom (Ruscus aculeatus) is a shrub used in Europe for vein complaints. A meta-analysis of 10 trials found a Ruscus combination product eased leg pain, heaviness, tingling and ankle swelling in chronic vein disease[6]. That product held 150 mg of Ruscus extract per capsule plus two other compounds. No nerve-pain trial was found. Grade: weak for nerves.

See Arialief's current price and refund termsPrices checked October 20, 2026: $158 plus $9.99 shipping for 2 bottles, $207 for 3, $294 for 6. The vendor may change them.Order Now

L-carnitine

L-carnitine helps move fats into cells for energy. Its main human data are for weight: a meta-analysis of 37 trials found modest extra weight loss at 1 to 3 g a day[7]. The nerve trials in the literature use acetyl-L-carnitine, a different form from the one on this label. Grade: weak.

Turmeric extract, 95% curcuminoids

Turmeric extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids is a concentrated form of the spice's active compounds. Trials studied 500 to 1,500 mg of curcuminoids a day, mostly for osteoarthritis, fatty liver and cholesterol. No neuropathy trial was found. Grade: weak.

Coenzyme Q10

CoQ10 (here as ubiquinone) is a compound cells use to make energy. In a trial of 112 people with painful diabetic neuropathy, 100 mg three times a day added to pregabalin gave more pain relief over 8 weeks than pregabalin alone[8]. Another trial at 200 mg a day for 12 weeks found no change in neuropathy symptoms[9]. Grade: limited as an add-on, weak at the blend share.

PEA (not on the label)

The sales page calls PEA (palmitoylethanolamide) the key ingredient[2]. PEA has a chronic-pain meta-analysis of 774 patients showing lower pain[10], but Arialief's label does not list it, so that research does not apply to this capsule.

How transparent is the Arialief formula?

Arialief discloses one dose out of six, so its formula is only partly transparent. The 575 mg proprietary blend hides how much of each ingredient you get.

Some arithmetic shows why that matters. Magnesium bisglycinate is about 14% magnesium by weight, so 80 mg of magnesium needs roughly 570 mg of the salt. That would fill nearly all of the 575 mg blend, leaving only a few milligrams for the other five. This is our calculation, not a vendor figure.

Third-party sites sometimes list different ingredients or amounts. When lists disagree, the label on the bottle wins. Our facts come from the vendor's label image read on October 20, 2026[1]; check yours when it arrives.

Ingredient safety and interactions

At the small amounts likely in Arialief, these ingredients are usually well tolerated, but a few raise specific cautions. Alpha lipoic acid can lower blood sugar, which matters with diabetes drugs or insulin[11]. CoQ10 may interact with warfarin and insulin[12]. L-carnitine may blunt thyroid hormone. High-absorption turmeric products have been linked to rare liver injury[13]. Magnesium should be spaced from some antibiotics and bone drugs[14].

The full list, with who should ask a doctor first, is on our Arialief side effects page.

Do these ingredients prove Arialief works?

No. Ingredient research shows what a single compound did at a set dose in a set group, usually people with diabetes. Arialief combines six compounds at mostly unknown doses and has no published trial of its own.

Our evidence page on whether Arialief works lays out what can and cannot be concluded. If you decide to try it, the 60-day refund promise (checked October 20, 2026) applies only to orders placed through the vendor.

See Arialief's current price and refund termsPrices checked October 20, 2026: $158 plus $9.99 shipping for 2 bottles, $207 for 3, $294 for 6. The vendor may change them.Order Now

Back to the Arialief overview.

Frequently asked questions

What is the active ingredient in Arialief?

The label has no single active ingredient. It lists six in a 575 mg blend, and magnesium glycinate (80 mg magnesium) is the only one with a stated amount. PEA, called the key ingredient on the sales page, is not on the label.

Does Arialief contain caffeine or stimulants?

No. The label read on October 20, 2026 lists no caffeine or stimulants. The actives are magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher's broom, L-carnitine, turmeric and CoQ10, plus capsule fillers such as cellulose and magnesium stearate.

How much alpha lipoic acid is in Arialief?

The label does not say. Alpha lipoic acid sits inside the 575 mg proprietary blend with no amount listed. Neuropathy trials used 600 to 1,800 mg a day, which cannot fit in the blend alongside about 570 mg of magnesium glycinate.

Where can I see the Arialief ingredients list?

The vendor publishes the full Supplement Facts label as an image on its website, and the same panel is printed on the bottle. If a third-party list differs, trust the label on the bottle you receive.

Is the Arialief formula vegetarian?

The capsule shell is hypromellose, a plant-based material, per the label. The label does not state whether the full product is vegetarian or vegan, so ask the vendor at support@arialief.com if that matters to you.

Sources

  1. Arialief bottle label and Supplement Facts (image). Arialief, read October 20, 2026.
  2. Arialief home and sales page. Arialief, read October 20, 2026.
  3. Magnesium diglycinate vs magnesium oxide absorption after ileal resection (PMID 7815675). PubMed, National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  4. Magnesium and neuropathic pain, research summary (PMID 32718032). PubMed, National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  5. Oral alpha lipoic acid in diabetic polyneuropathy: meta-analysis of 10 randomized trials (PMID 37630823). PubMed, National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  6. Ruscus extract combination in chronic venous disease: meta-analysis of 10 trials (PMID 28225220). PubMed, National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  7. L-carnitine and weight loss: meta-analysis of 37 trials (PMID 32359762). PubMed, National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  8. CoQ10 added to pregabalin in painful diabetic neuropathy, randomized trial (PMID 36273066). PubMed, National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  9. CoQ10 200 mg a day in diabetic neuropathy, randomized trial (PMID 26255546). PubMed, National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  10. Palmitoylethanolamide in chronic pain: meta-analysis of 774 patients (PMID 36986081). PubMed, National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  11. Alpha-Lipoic Acid. NCCIH, National Institutes of Health, read October 20, 2026.
  12. Coenzyme Q10. NCCIH, National Institutes of Health, read October 20, 2026.
  13. Liver injury linked to turmeric and curcumin products (PMID 32656820). PubMed, National Library of Medicine, read October 20, 2026.
  14. Magnesium: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 20, 2026.

This page is general information, not medical advice. Dietary supplements are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness before they are sold and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Talk to your doctor before taking any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take medication or have a health condition.

More Arialief research guides

Arialief: from $49 a bottle on 6Order Now